Tomato Soup with Grilled Cheese Croutons

052

Tomato Soup with Grilled Cheese Croutons

Happy October, friends! Thank you all for the kind notes on my first post. I wouldn’t be honest if I didn’t admit to a little bit of hesitation about this new project so your support and encouragement means the world to me.

October is by far my favorite month of the year. Not just because it’s the month I happened to get married but something about the cooler, crisper air allows everything to feel new again. I see it as the time to slow down, enjoy the foliage (and seasonal foods) and relax a little before the holiday season gets into full swing.

001

With the temperatures somewhat starting to cool down and a cold that I can’t seem to shake, comfort foods have been on the brain. I love using Saturdays as a day to catch up from a busy work week and letting fuss free recipes sit on the stove and stew.

032

This recipe makes a great weeknight meal that can be easily made ahead of time or can serve as lunches for during the week. Because we’ll be eating this next week for dinner I made the soup, allowed it to cool and popped it right into the freezer. No frills. No fuss.

038

The recipe is simple but certainly doesn’t skip on the savory. The grilled cheese is optional and trust me, the plain sandwich does just fine, but can only enhance and elevate the richness of the soup.

047

So, take some time for yourself (you’ve earned it!) and let this recipe do most of the work for you.

057

 

blog_tomato-soup-recipe-card_screen

I’d love to know what you would like to see! Leave me a comment below.

 

 

Tomato Soup with Grilled Cheese Croutons

One thought on “Tomato Soup with Grilled Cheese Croutons

Leave a Reply

