Butternut Squash Stuffed Shells with Sage Brown Butter

025Butternut Squash Stuffed Shells with Sage Brown Butter

I made these shells for dinner this week and if you follow me on Instagram you saw a little preview. I had 3 people ask me for the recipe – so here I am! You ask. I deliver.

006

Now, unfortunately I can’t take credit for these beauties. I originally had a recipe but it was a vegan version and no offense to my vegan friends, that just doesn’t fly for the crowd I’m feeding.

002

The original recipe comes from Mel, over at Mel’s Kitchen. If her recipes are anything like this one I’ll be coming back for more.

008

Since we had these for dinner last week, I’ll be saving this batch for a few easy lunches at work. This is definitely an easy do it ahead of time recipe and makes a beautiful dinner for guests.

013

I paired with a simple garden salad and a slice of whole wheat bread – it was divine! I think next time I’ll had a little red pepper flake just add a little punch. 

027

Happy roasting and happy November, friends!

Tip: if you have no idea how to peel, cut and cube a butternut squash this video is very helpful!

butternut-squash-stuffed-shells-with-sage-brown-butter

 

 

 

 

 

Butternut Squash Stuffed Shells with Sage Brown Butter

Leave a Reply

