Banana Nut Bread

Banana Bread Title

Banana Nut Bread

I love experimenting with breakfast foods on a good, sunny Sunday. Give me a cup of coffee, The Food Network on in the background and a good night’s rest and I feel like I can accomplish just about anything. It helps that we start every Sunday with a hearty breakfast too.

Surprisingly enough I grew up not being a big breakfast eater…at all. I still do not fancy maple syrup and am very picky about oatmeal but I’ve made great strides in the past few years. Isn’t it funny how our palette changes with age? I’ve noticed lately how much this holds true and I don’t mind it in the slightest – I’m proud of  myself!

DSCN0518

This past Sunday I had some old bananas wilting away in the pantry and my Mr. might love fresh banana bread as much as he loves me. Quick breads (that do not require yeast) rank high up on my list too. They’re easy to make and make great gifts for neighbors and friends.

I included a little bit of whipped honey, cinnamon butter and it was perfect. Take a little bit of butter (at room temperature), stir in some honey and cinnamon and done. Customize with your favorite kinds of nuts as well. I used walnuts but pecans would work well too. Enjoy!

DSCN0515

 

Banana Nut Bread Directions_SCREEN

Banana Nut Bread

Leave a Reply

